

# Neil Stevens, Oconee State Bank, Elected to the Board of Directors of Community Bankers Association of Georgia

Neil Stevens, President & CEO, Oconee State Bank, Watkinsville, was elected to the Board of Directors of <u>Community Bankers Association of Georgia</u> (CBA) as Division 2 Chair. Nominations for the 2020-21 CBA Board of Directors were announced and approved at CBA's Annual convention held in late September at the Hilton Sandestin. His term began October 1, 2020.

CBA was founded in 1969 by a group of Georgia community bankers to protect the political interests of locally owned community banks. Representing approximately 140 community banks and 170 associate member companies, CBA offers services in three distinct areas: Legislative, Professional Development and Member Services. CBA is the state's only advocate working solely for the interests of community banks and their customers.

Board members are selected from seven divisions across the state of Georgia, ensuring all Georgia community banks are equally represented. Board members are elected to a one-year term which begins October 1st of each year. During the course of the year, Directors will be involved in a number of items on behalf of the CBA membership, such as responding to proposed rules and regulations from the various regulatory agencies, reviewing services which will benefit the community banking industry, and weighing in on proposed legislation.

"CBA is fortunate to have an enthusiastic and dedicated Board of Directors, representing all areas of the state," commented John McNair, President & CEO of the Community Bankers Association of Georgia. "Thanks to the guidance of these community bank leaders, our association continues to thrive. We are pleased to welcome several new members to the board this year. The diverse experience each Board Member brings is an invaluable asset to CBA and serves to strengthen the community banking industry in Georgia."

For more information, contact CBA at (770) 541- 4490 or visit <a href="https://www.cbaofga.com">www.cbaofga.com</a>.

# COMMUNITY BANKERS ASSOCIATION OF GEORGIA 2020-2021 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

#### **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:**

Chairman:David Lance, Greater Community Bank, RomeChairman-Elect:Debra Weil, Community Banking Co. of Fitzgerald

**Vice Chairman:** Richy Everly, Bank of Wrightsville

Treasurer: Bran Thompson, South Georgia Bank, Glennville Immediate Past Chair: Ron Quinn, Peach State Bank & Trust, Gainesville Greg Proffitt, Newton Federal Bank, Covington

### **DIVISION CHAIRS:**

**Division 1** Shannon Henry, Bank of Dade, Trenton

**Division 2** Neil Stevens, Oconee State Bank, Watkinsville

**Division 3** Clark Hungerford, Vinings Bank, Smyrna

**Division 4** Derek Williams, Century Bank & Trust, Milledgeville

**Division 5** Scott Curry, First State Bank of Randolph County, Cuthbert **Division 6** Stephen Lewis, First National Bank of Coffee County, Douglas

## **MEMBERS AT LARGE:**

1. Lee Clark, First State Bank, Wrens (Div. 4)

- 2. Jolene Carroll, Bank of Eastman (Div. 6)
- 3. Frank Griffin, Flint Community Bank, Albany (Div. 5)
- 4. Jane Lawson, First Peoples Bank, Pine Mountain (Div. 5)
- 5. Ray Muggridge, Bank of Camilla (Div. 5)
- 6. Mike Sale, The Commercial Bank, Crawford (Div. 2)
- 7. Kelly Stone, Community Bank of Georgia, Baxley (Div. 7)
- 8. Paul Bennett, Pineland Bank, Alma (Div. 6)
- 9. Heath Fountain, Colony Bank, Fitzgerald (Div. 6)
- 10. Charlie Crawford, Hyperion Bank, Atlanta (Div. 3)
- 11. John McNair, CBA of Georgia, Marietta

General Council: Dan Brannan, James-Bates-Brannan-Groover-LLP, Atlanta

Corporate Secretary: Lori Godfrey, CBA of Georgia, Marietta

###

Contact: Lindsay Greene

Vice President, Member Services & Marketing

CBA of Georgia

770.541.0376 | Lindsay@cbaofga.com

10-8-20