

## Neil Stevens, Oconee State Bank, Watkinsville, Named to Executive Committee of Community Bankers Association of Georgia

Neil Stevens, President & CEO, Oconee State Bank, Watkinsville, was elected to the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors of <u>Community Bankers Association of Georgia</u> (CBA) as Vice Chair. Nominations for the 2021-22 CBA Board of Directors were announced and approved at CBA's Annual convention held June 2- 6 at the Ritz-Carlton in Amelia Island, Florida. His term began June 7, 2021.

CBA was founded in 1969 by a group of Georgia community bankers to protect the political interests of locally owned community banks. Representing approximately 140 community banks and 150 associate member companies, CBA offers services in three distinct areas: Legislative, Professional Development and Member Services. CBA is the state's only advocate working solely for the interests of community banks and their customers.

Board members are selected from seven divisions across the state of Georgia, ensuring all Georgia community banks are equally represented. Board members are elected to a one-year term. During the year, Directors will be involved in several items on behalf of the CBA membership, such as responding to proposed rules and regulations from the various regulatory agencies, reviewing services which will benefit the community banking industry, and weighing in on proposed legislation.

"CBA is fortunate to have an enthusiastic and dedicated Board of Directors, representing all areas of the state," commented John McNair, President & CEO of the Community Bankers Association of Georgia. "Thanks to the guidance of these community bank leaders, our association continues to thrive. We are pleased to welcome several new members to the board this year. The diverse experience each Board Member brings is an invaluable asset to CBA and serves to strengthen the community banking industry in Georgia."

For more information, contact CBA at (770) 541- 4490 or visit www.cbaofga.com.

# COMMUNITY BANKERS ASSOCIATION OF GEORGIA 2020-2021 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

### EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:

Chairman:	Debra Weil, Community Banking Co. of Fitzgerald
Chairman-Elect:	Richy Everly, Bank of Wrightsville
Vice Chairman:	Neil Stevens, Oconee State Bank, Watkinsville
Treasurer:	Bran Thompson, South Georgia Bank, Glennville
At Large:	Greg Proffitt, Newton Federal Bank, Covington
Immediate Past Chair:	David Lance, Greater Community Bank, Rome

#### **DIVISION CHAIRS:**

Division 1	Shannon Henry, Bank of Dade, Trenton
Division 2	Mike Sale, The Commercial Bank, Crawford

- Division 4 Derek Williams, Century Bank & Trust, Milledgeville
- Division 5 Scott Curry, First State Bank of Randolph County, Cuthbert
- Division 6 Stephen Lewis, First National Bank of Coffee County, Douglas
- **Division 7** Zachary Frye, Durden Banking Company, Twin City

#### MEMBERS AT LARGE:

- 1. Jolene Carroll, Magnolia State Bank, Eastman
- 2. Lee Clark, First State Bank, Wrens
- 3. Charlie Crawford, Hyperion Bank, Atlanta
- 4. Heath Fountain, Colony Bank, Fitzgerald
- 5. Frank Griffin, Flint Community Bank, Albany
- 6. Jane Lawson, First Peoples Bank, Pine Mountain
- 7. Ray Muggridge, Bank of Camilla
- 8. Ron Quinn, Peach State Bank, Gainesville
- 9. Harold Reynolds, BankSouth, Greensboro
- 10. Kelly Stone, Community Bank of Georgia, Baxley (Div. 7)
- 11. Eli Tinsley, Planters First Bank, Cordele
- 12. Doug Williams, Atlantic Capital Bank, Atlanta
- 13. John McNair, CBA of Georgia, Marietta

General Council:	Dan Brannan, James-Bates-Brannan-Groover-LLP, Atlanta
Corporate Secretary:	Lori Godfrey, CBA of Georgia, Marietta

###

Contact: Lindsay Greene Vice President, Member Services & Marketing CBA of Georgia 770.541.0376 Lindsay@cbaofga.com

6-17-21